I know, I know I write about what I want to buy A LOT. What can I say? I’m a consumerist type of person, things make me happy. Okay that’s a lie, I’ve just recently gained an interest in photography, printing, etc.

The latest thing to catch my eye is the Diana F+ camera. I’ve seen some fantastic shots taken on flickr. So I decided to have a look on Lomography to see what cameras I could get. So of course the first thing I noticed was the Diana F+ camera from snow cat.

SnowCat1

It’s just super adorable. At some point I was considering the CMYK but lets face it, as a designer who loves type and colour that thing is UGLY! While snow cat on the other hand is cute!

SnowCat2

Of course one of the good things about the Diana is all the accessories that come with it. Such as the instant back which takes fuji instax film.

instant back

Although the Diana takes 120 film. I’m personally not a big fan of it. It’s not like I don’t like the quality, it’s just too hard to find a processor in Adelaide. So I think if I do end up getting the Diana F+ I will go with the 35mm back as well!

diana35mm5

Although I like to think I would get this camera next week, it’s looking a bit impossible. My other half has gotten a new car and given me his car “The Yellow Submarine”. Which means now I have to pay for petrol, registration and insurance. I haven’t driven in 8 years, so I have to learn all over again! I never wanted to grow up and pay bills 😛